Group of experts to devise measures to strengthen financial centre

Bern, 04.09.2013 - At its meeting today, the Federal Council decided to appoint a broadly-based group of experts to analyse the financial centre's prevailing environment and prospects for the future, and derive recommendations for action. The group of experts will be led by Professor Aymo Brunetti.

The group of experts will be made up of representatives of the federal government, the private sector and the scientific community. Isolated from daily business, it is to analyse the financial centre's prevailing environment and prospects for the future and derive recommendations for action based on the existing principles for financial market policy. Its activity is to cease at the end of 2014.

The group of experts will address both the challenges for the domestic financial centre and the opportunities for the financial centre abroad. Its work will have to take account of the interests of the entire Swiss economy. The focus will be on the following areas:

  • Strengthening the competitiveness of Switzerland's financial centre by improving the domestic framework; this should also support the structural change in the financial sector and real economy in the best possible manner
  • Preserving or improving market access abroad with a view to maintaining and promoting the added value of activities with an international outlook in Switzerland

Professor Aymo Brunetti, from the University of Bern, has been appointed leader of the group of experts. The scientific community, affected federal authorities and the private sector are represented in the group. The actual members will be determined by the Federal Department of Finance after consulting with the authorities and bodies represented in the group of experts.


Address for enquiries

Roland Meier, Media Spokesperson FDF
031 322 60 86, roland.meier@gs-efd.admin.ch


Publisher

The Federal Council
https://www.admin.ch/gov/en/start.html

Federal Department of Finance
https://www.efd.admin.ch/efd/en/home.html

Last modification 03.10.2018

Top of page

https://www.admin.ch/content/gov/en/start/dokumentation/medienmitteilungen.msg-id-50119.html

Un groupe d'experts est chargé de proposer des mesures visant à renforcer la place financière

Berne, 04.09.2013 - Lors de sa séance d'aujourd'hui, le Conseil fédéral a décidé de mettre sur pied un groupe d'experts disposant d'une assise solide, chargé d'analyser tant les conditions-cadres que les perspectives d'avenir de la place financière et de formuler des recommandations à ce sujet. Ce groupe d'experts sera dirigé par le professeur Aymo Brunetti.

Le groupe d'experts sera composé de représentants de la Confédération, de l'économie privée ainsi que des milieux scientifiques. Sans devoir subir la pression des affaires courantes, il devra, partant de l'actuelle politique en matière de marchés financiers, examiner aussi bien les conditions-cadres que les perspectives d'avenir de la place financière, puis soumettre des propositions. Son activité est limitée à la fin de l'année 2014.

Le groupe d'experts se penchera non seulement sur les défis auxquels la place financière est confrontée au niveau national, mais aussi sur les possibilités qui s'offrent à notre pays au niveau international. Pour ce faire, il devra tenir compte des intérêts de l'ensemble de l'économie. Il concentrera ses travaux sur les points suivants:

  • renforcement de la place financière suisse par l'amélioration des conditions-cadres nationales. Ce renforcement permettra notamment d'affronter au mieux les changements structurels qui s'imposent au niveau du secteur financier et de l'économie réelle;
  • maintien ou amélioration de l'accès aux marchés étrangers, en vue de conserver et de promouvoir, sur la place économique suisse, la création de la valeur par des activités menées sur le plan international.

Le groupe d'experts a été placé sous la direction du professeur Aymo Brunetti (Université de Berne). Il comptera des représentants des milieux scientifiques, des autorités fédérales concernées et du secteur privé. En concertation avec les autorités et services représentés, le Département fédéral des finances décidera de la composition du groupe d'experts.


Adresse pour l'envoi de questions

Roland Meier, porte-parole du DFF
031 322 60 86, roland.meier@gs-efd.admin.ch


Auteur

Conseil fédéral
https://www.admin.ch/gov/fr/accueil.html

Département fédéral des finances
http://www.dff.admin.ch

Dernière modification 05.01.2016

Début de la page

https://www.admin.ch/content/gov/fr/start/dokumentation/medienmitteilungen.msg-id-50119.html