Group of experts to devise measures to strengthen financial centre

Bern, 04.09.2013 - At its meeting today, the Federal Council decided to appoint a broadly-based group of experts to analyse the financial centre's prevailing environment and prospects for the future, and derive recommendations for action. The group of experts will be led by Professor Aymo Brunetti.

The group of experts will be made up of representatives of the federal government, the private sector and the scientific community. Isolated from daily business, it is to analyse the financial centre's prevailing environment and prospects for the future and derive recommendations for action based on the existing principles for financial market policy. Its activity is to cease at the end of 2014.

The group of experts will address both the challenges for the domestic financial centre and the opportunities for the financial centre abroad. Its work will have to take account of the interests of the entire Swiss economy. The focus will be on the following areas:

  • Strengthening the competitiveness of Switzerland's financial centre by improving the domestic framework; this should also support the structural change in the financial sector and real economy in the best possible manner
  • Preserving or improving market access abroad with a view to maintaining and promoting the added value of activities with an international outlook in Switzerland

Professor Aymo Brunetti, from the University of Bern, has been appointed leader of the group of experts. The scientific community, affected federal authorities and the private sector are represented in the group. The actual members will be determined by the Federal Department of Finance after consulting with the authorities and bodies represented in the group of experts.


Address for enquiries

Roland Meier, Media Spokesperson FDF
031 322 60 86, roland.meier@gs-efd.admin.ch


Publisher

The Federal Council
https://www.admin.ch/gov/en/start.html

Federal Department of Finance
https://www.efd.admin.ch/efd/en/home.html

Last modification 03.10.2018

Top of page

https://www.admin.ch/content/gov/en/start/dokumentation/medienmitteilungen.msg-id-50119.html

Expertengruppe soll Massnahmen zur Stärkung des Finanzplatzes erarbeiten

Bern, 04.09.2013 - Der Bundesrat hat an seiner heutigen Sitzung beschlossen, eine breit abgestützte Expertengruppe einzusetzen, welche die Rahmenbedingungen und Zukunftsperspektiven des Finanzplatzes analysieren und Handlungsempfehlungen ableiten soll. Geleitet wird die Expertengruppe von Professor Aymo Brunetti.

Die Expertengruppe wird aus Vertretern des Bundes, der Privatwirtschaft und der Wissenschaft zusammengesetzt. Sie soll, losgelöst vom Tagesgeschäft und auf Basis der bestehenden Grundlagen zur Finanzmarktpolitik, die Rahmenbedingungen und Zukunftsperspektiven des Finanzplatzes analysieren und Vorschläge ableiten. Ihre Tätigkeit ist bis Ende 2014 befristet.

Die Expertengruppe wird sich sowohl mit den Herausforderungen an den Finanzplatz im Inland als auch mit den Chancen für den Finanzplatz im Ausland befassen. In ihren Arbeiten wird sie die Interessen der gesamten Volkswirtschaft zu berücksichtigen haben. Der Schwerpunkt der Arbeiten liegt auf folgenden Bereichen:

  • Stärkung der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit des Finanzstandortes Schweiz durch Verbesserung der inländischen Rahmenbedingungen. Dadurch soll auch der Strukturwandel im Finanzsektor und in der Realwirtschaft bestmöglich begleitet werden.
  • Wahrung oder Verbesserung des Marktzugangs im Ausland, mit Blick auf die Erhaltung und Förderung der Wertschöpfung international ausgerichteter Tätigkeiten am Standort Schweiz.

Als Leiter der Expertengruppe wurde Professor Aymo Brunetti, Universität Bern, bestimmt. In der Expertengruppe sind die Wissenschaft, die betroffenen Bundesbehörden und der Privatsektor vertreten. Die personelle Zusammensetzung erfolgt durch das EFD nach Rücksprache mit den in der Expertengruppe vertretenen Behörden und Stellen.


Adresse für Rückfragen

Roland Meier, Mediensprecher EFD
031 322 60 86, roland.meier@gs-efd.admin.ch


Herausgeber

Der Bundesrat
https://www.admin.ch/gov/de/start.html

Eidgenössisches Finanzdepartement
http://www.efd.admin.ch

Letzte Änderung 20.04.2018

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.admin.ch/content/gov/de/start/dokumentation/medienmitteilungen.msg-id-50119.html