Switzerland welcomes nuclear deal between Iran and E3/EU+3

Bern, 14.07.2015 - Switzerland welcomes the conclusion of a comprehensive agreement between the E3/EU+3 and Iran concerning the Iranian nuclear programme and the gradual lifting of sanctions. This sends out an important signal that major international political disputes can be resolved peacefully and diplomatically.

Switzerland welcomes the fact that the protracted negotiations between Iran and the E3/EU+3 have resulted in a definitive and comprehensive agreement. Resolving the conflict surrounding Iran's nuclear programme is of historic importance and a milestone for the Middle East region and beyond.

Switzerland welcomes the fact that this has been achieved by diplomatic means and is encouraged in its commitment to the principle of peaceful conflict resolution. The negotiating parties must now begin implementing the agreement immediately and constructively.

The agreement was adopted in Vienna on July 14 2015 by the Iranian Minister of Foreign Affairs, Mohammad Javad Zarif, and the High Representative of the European Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy, Federica Mogherini, in the presence of the Foreign Ministers of Germany, France, the United Kingdom, China, Russia and the United States.

The agreement is based on two previous steps negotiated in Switzerland. In Geneva on 24 November 2013, the parties agreed on a joint action plan as a basis for the negotiations. The general framework of the current agreement was then established in Lausanne on 2 April 2015 in a joint statement by Iran and the European Union.


Address for enquiries

FDFA Communication
Federal Palace West Wing
CH-3003 Bern, Switzerland
Tel. Communication service: +41 58 462 31 53
Tel. Press service: +41 58 460 55 55
E-mail: kommunikation@eda.admin.ch
Twitter: @SwissMFA


Publisher

Federal Department of Foreign Affairs
https://www.eda.admin.ch/eda/en/home.html

https://www.admin.ch/content/gov/en/start/dokumentation/medienmitteilungen.msg-id-58113.html

La Suisse salue la signature d'un accord nucléaire entre l'Iran et les E3/UE+3

Berne, 14.07.2015 - La Suisse salue la conclusion d'un accord global entre les E3/UE+3 et l'Iran au sujet du programme nucléaire iranien ainsi que la levée progressive des sanctions. Cet accord est un signal fort, qui montre que des différends politiques internationaux majeurs peuvent être réglés de manière pacifique par le recours à la voie diplomatique.

La Suisse se félicite de l'aboutissement des longues négociations  entre l'Iran et les E3/UE+3, matérialisé par un accord définitif et global. Le règlement du conflit relatif au programme nucléaire iranien revêt une importance historique et constitue une étape décisive pour le Moyen-Orient et le reste du monde.

La Suisse note avec satisfaction que ce résultat a été obtenu par des moyens diplomatiques et se voit confortée dans son attachement au principe du règlement pacifique des conflits. Il incombe maintenant à toutes les parties de s'atteler sans délai à une mise en œuvre constructive de l'accord.

L'accord a été adopté à Vienne le 14 juillet 2015 par le ministre iranien des affaires étrangères Mohammad Javad Zarif et la haute représentante de l'Union européenne pour les affaires étrangères et la politique de sécurité Federica Mogherini, en présence des ministres allemand, français, britannique, chinois, russe et américain des affaires étrangères.

Il s'appuie sur deux étapes préliminaires dont la négociation s'est déroulée en Suisse. Ainsi, le 24 novembre 2013 à Genève, les parties sont convenues d'un plan d'action commun, qui a servi de base aux négociations actuelles. Par ailleurs, le cadre général de l'accord signé aujourd'hui a été fixé par une déclaration commune de l'Iran et de l'Union européenne adoptée le 2 avril 2015 à Lausanne.


Adresse pour l'envoi de questions

Communication DFAE
Palais fédéral ouest
CH-3003 Berne
Tél. Service de communication: +41 58 462 31 53
Tél. Service de presse: +41 58 460 55 55
E-Mail: kommunikation@eda.admin.ch
Twitter: @EDA_DFAE


Auteur

Département fédéral des affaires étrangères
https://www.eda.admin.ch/eda/fr/dfae.html

https://www.admin.ch/content/gov/fr/start/dokumentation/medienmitteilungen.msg-id-58113.html