Federal Council brings Tax Administrative Assistance Act into force

Bern, 18.01.2013 - On 16 January 2013, the Federal Council resolved to bring the new Tax Administrative Assistance Act into force on 1 February 2013. No referendum was called. Consequently, group requests in accordance with the international standard will now be possible as well.

The Tax Administrative Assistance Act (TAAA) governs the execution of administrative assistance under double taxation agreements. It was approved by parliament on 28 September 2012. The referendum deadline expired on 17 January 2013 without a referendum being called. The existing ordinance governing the implementation of double taxation agreements will be repealed when the TAAA comes into force on 1 February 2013.

Group requests in accordance with the international standard are also permitted with the entry into force of the TAAA. Such requests require a description of the action taken by bank clients to avoid taxation and must be clearly distinct from fishing expeditions. In accordance with the Ordinance on Administrative Assistance in the Case of Group Requests According to International Tax Agreements, group requests are admissible for information on issues which concern the period of time from when the law entered into force


Address for enquiries

Mario Tuor, Head of SIF Communications
+41 31 322 46 16, mario.tuor@sif.admin.ch



Publisher

The Federal Council
https://www.admin.ch/gov/en/start.html

Federal Department of Finance
https://www.efd.admin.ch/efd/en/home.html

Last modification 03.10.2018

Top of page

https://www.admin.ch/content/gov/en/start/dokumentation/medienmitteilungen.msg-id-47479.html

Le Conseil fédéral met en vigueur la loi sur l'assistance administrative fiscale

Berne, 18.01.2013 - Le 16 janvier 2013, le Conseil fédéral a décidé de mettre en vigueur au 1er février 2013 la nouvelle loi sur l'assistance administrative fiscale. Aucun référendum n'a été lancé contre cette loi. Désormais, il sera donc aussi possible de déposer des demandes groupées conformes au standard international.

La loi sur l'assistance administrative fiscale règle l'exécution de l'assistance administrative prévue dans les conventions contre les doubles impositions. Elle a été approuvée par les Chambres fédérales le 28 septembre 2012. Le délai référendaire a expiré le 17 janvier 2013 et aucun référendum n'a été demandé. Dès l'entrée en vigueur de la loi, le 1er février 2013, l'actuelle ordonnance qui règle l'application des conventions contre les doubles impositions sera abrogée.

La loi sur l'assistance administrative fiscale autorise les demandes groupées conformes au standard international. De telles demandes nécessitent une description du procédé appliqué par les clients des banques pour éviter l'imposition et doivent se distinguer clairement des «pêches aux renseignements», c'est-à-dire des demandes non fondées sur des indices concrets. Selon l'ordonnance relative à l'assistance administrative en cas de demandes groupées d'après les conventions fiscales internationales, les demandes groupées sont admises pour les renseignements relatifs à des faits survenus après l'entrée en vigueur de la loi.


Adresse pour l'envoi de questions

Mario Tuor, responsable de la communication du SFI
+41 31 322 46 16, mario.tuor@sif.admin.ch



Auteur

Conseil fédéral
https://www.admin.ch/gov/fr/accueil.html

Département fédéral des finances
http://www.dff.admin.ch

Dernière modification 05.01.2016

Début de la page

https://www.admin.ch/content/gov/fr/start/dokumentation/medienmitteilungen.msg-id-47479.html