Revision of the FINMA Fees and Charges Ordinance – initiation of hearing

Bern, 01.10.2012 - Subjecting most managers of collective capital investments to supervision as envisaged within the scope of the revision of the Collective Investment Schemes Act (CISA) requires an adjustment of the basic fees as of 1 January 2013 to cover the additional licensing costs. An amendment of the FINMA Fees and Charges Ordinance is additionally pressing due to the deficiencies discovered in practice in fee calculation. The Federal Department of Finance (FDF) has initiated a hearing on the revision of the FINMA Fees and Charges Ordinance. This will last until 19 October 2012.

With regard to subjecting most managers of collective capital investments to supervision within the scope of the revision of the CISA, FINMA will have to set up a licensing process. The basic charges will thus have to be adjusted to cover the additional licensing costs incurred.

In the insurance sector, all premium income not only from direct insurance business but also from reinsurance business should then be taken into account for calculating the additional charges. In the stock exchange area, the basic fees for providers of payment and securities settlement systems must be brought into line with those for stock exchanges. In addition, other smaller adjustments will be recommended. In particular, a more accurate user pays basis has to be established for charging in the case of directly subordinated financial intermediaries.


Address for enquiries

Communication FDF
Tel. +41 58 462 60 33
Mail: info@gs-efd.admin.ch



Publisher

Federal Department of Finance
https://www.efd.admin.ch/efd/en/home.html

Last modification 03.10.2018

Top of page

https://www.admin.ch/content/gov/en/start/dokumentation/medienmitteilungen.msg-id-46171.html

Révision de l'ordonnance sur les émoluments et les taxes de la FINMA: ouverture de l'audition

Berne, 01.10.2012 - Prévu dans le cadre de la révision de la loi fédérale sur les placements collectifs de capitaux (LPCC), l'assujettissement à ladite loi de la plupart des gestionnaires de placements collectifs impose au 1er janvier 2013 une modification des taxes de base pour compenser les coûts supplémentaires engendrés par les procédures d'autorisation. Par ailleurs, une révision de l'ordonnance sur les émoluments et les taxes de la FINMA (Oém-FINMA) est nécessaire en raison de lacunes constatées dans la fixation des émoluments. Ainsi, le Département fédéral des finances (DFF) a ouvert une procédure d'audition, dont le terme est prévu au 19 octobre 2012, afin de réviser l'Oém-FINMA.

Dans le cadre de la révision de la LPCC, la FINMA devra mettre en place une procédure d'autorisation pour assujettir à la loi la plupart des gestionnaires de placements collectifs. C'est pourquoi les taxes de base devront être adaptées aux coûts supplémentaires engendrés par les procédures d'autorisation.

Dans le domaine des entreprises d’assurance, il faudra prendre en considération toutes les primes encaissées pour calculer les taxes complémentaires, ces dernières s'appliquant aussi bien à l'assurance directe qu'à la réassurance. Dans le domaine boursier, les taxes de base frappant les institutions exploitant un système de trafic des paiements ou de règlement des valeurs mobilières devront être alignées sur les taxes de base frappant les bourses. Enfin, d'autres modifications mineures seront proposées, notamment un calcul aussi réaliste que possible des coûts engendrés par les intermédiaires financiers directement soumis.


Adresse pour l'envoi de questions

Communication DFF
Tél. +41 58 462 60 33
Courriel: info@gs-efd.admin.ch



Auteur

Département fédéral des finances
http://www.dff.admin.ch

Dernière modification 05.01.2016

Début de la page

https://www.admin.ch/content/gov/fr/start/dokumentation/medienmitteilungen.msg-id-46171.html