Federal Council preparing overview of financial market policy

Bern, 27.06.2012 - During its meeting today, the Federal Council took note of the work under way on an overview of the financial market policy. In September 2012, the Federal Department of Finance (FDF) will submit a report to the Federal Council that provides information on both the implementation status of existing measures under the Federal Council's financial market policy as well as new measures to boost competitiveness and implement the financial centre strategy.

The outlook for the financial sector has become more difficult on the whole. Aside from the euro crisis, international developments in the regulatory and tax arena are threatening one of the traditional business fields, i.e. cross-border financial services. In light of this, an overview is to be prepared in the form of a report on the Confederation's financial market policy. The specification of the financial centre strategy envisaged in the discussion paper of 22 February 2012 will be one component of this overview. Consistent implementation of this strategy also includes compliance with international administrative assistance standards.

A basis for decision-making will be submitted to the Federal Council in September 2012. The report will provide information on the implementation status of the existing measures under the Federal Council's financial market policy of December 2009. The bulk of the report will consist of new measures to boost competitiveness and implement the financial integrity strategy. The Federal Council will be able to use this as a basis for deciding how the financial sector's framework conditions should be developed in the years ahead.


Address for enquiries

Mario Tuor, Head of Communications, State Secretariat for International Financial Matters (SIF)
+41 31 322 46 16, mario.tuor@sif.admin.ch


Publisher

The Federal Council
https://www.admin.ch/gov/en/start.html

Federal Department of Finance
https://www.efd.admin.ch/efd/en/home.html

Last modification 03.10.2018

Top of page

https://www.admin.ch/content/gov/en/start/dokumentation/medienmitteilungen.msg-id-45153.html

Le Conseil fédéral prépare une vue d'ensemble de la politique en matière de marchés financiers

Berne, 27.06.2012 - Lors de sa séance d'aujourd'hui, le Conseil fédéral a pris connaissance des travaux en cours concernant une vue d'ensemble de la politique en matière de marchés financiers. En septembre 2012, le Département fédéral des finances (DFF) présentera au Conseil fédéral un rapport portant sur l'avancement de la mise en œuvre des mesures prises jusqu'à présent par le Conseil fédéral dans le cadre de sa politique en matière de marchés financiers ainsi que sur les nouvelles mesures visant à renforcer la compétitivité et à mettre en œuvre la stratégie en matière de place financière.

Les perspectives du secteur financier sont devenues plus difficiles. A la menace que représente la crise de l'euro s'ajoutent les développements internationaux concernant la réglementation et la fiscalité des prestations transfrontalières de services financiers, soit l'un des domaines traditionnels du secteur. Dans ce contexte, il est nécessaire d'établir une vue d'ensemble de la situation sous la forme d'un rapport sur la politique de la Confédération en matière de marchés financiers. La concrétisation de la stratégie concernant la place financière envisagée dans la note de discussion du 22 février 2012 sera intégrée dans cette vue d'ensemble. La mise en œuvre systématique de cette stratégie comprend également le respect des normes internationales en matière d'assistance administrative.

 En septembre 2012, une base de décision sera présentée au Conseil fédéral. Le rapport fournira des informations sur l'avancement de la mise en œuvre des mesures prises jusqu'à présent par le Conseil fédéral dans le cadre de sa politique en matière de place financière de décembre 2009. Il portera principalement sur les nouvelles mesures visant à renforcer la compétitivité de la place financière et à mettre en œuvre la stratégie de l'argent propre. Le Conseil fédéral pourra se fonder sur ce rapport pour décider comment développer les conditions encadrant le secteur financier ces prochaines années.


Adresse pour l'envoi de questions

Mario Tuor, Communication du Secrétariat d'Etat aux questions financières internationales (SFI)
+41 31 322 46 16, mario.tuor@sif.admin.ch


Auteur

Conseil fédéral
https://www.admin.ch/gov/fr/accueil.html

Département fédéral des finances
http://www.dff.admin.ch

Dernière modification 05.01.2016

Début de la page

https://www.admin.ch/content/gov/fr/start/dokumentation/medienmitteilungen.msg-id-45153.html