Double taxation agreement with Georgia enters into force

Bern, 05.08.2011 - The double taxation agreement (DTA) with Georgia in the area of taxes on income and capital has entered into force. There was no DTA between Switzerland and Georgia previously, and the new DTA should contribute to the further positive development of bilateral economic relations.

The provisions of the agreement will apply to the taxes withheld at source on contributions credited or paid out on or after 1 January 2012, and will apply to the other taxes for tax years from 2012 onwards.

In line with the Swiss agreements policy at the time of the negotiations, the DTA with Georgia does not contain any provisions on the exchange of information in accordance with the international standard applicable at present. New negotiations are planned to adapt the administrative assistance to the international standard.


Address for enquiries

Martin Hess, Federal Tax Administration, Division for International Affairs, tel. 031 322 71 58



Publisher

Federal Department of Finance
https://www.efd.admin.ch/efd/en/home.html

Last modification 03.10.2018

Top of page

https://www.admin.ch/content/gov/en/start/dokumentation/medienmitteilungen.msg-id-40499.html

Entrée en vigueur de la convention en vue d’éviter les doubles impositions avec la Géorgie

Berne, 05.08.2011 - La convention en vue d’éviter les doubles impositions (CDI) en matière d’impôts sur le revenu et sur la fortune avec la Géorgie est entrée en vigueur. Il n’y avait pas de CDI entre la Suisse et la Géorgie jusqu’à présent. La nouvelle CDI contribuera au bon développement des relations économiques bilatérales.

Les dispositions de la nouvelle convention s'appliquent aux impôts prélevés à la source sur les montants versés ou crédités à partir du 1er janvier 2012 et pour les autres impôts pour les années fiscales à partir de 2012.

Conformément à la politique conventionnelle de la Suisse au moment des négociations, le CDI avec la Géorgie ne contient pas de disposition sur l'échange de renseignements conforme à la norme internationale actuellement en vigueur. De nouvelles négociations sont prévues pour adapter l'assistance administrative à cette norme.


Adresse pour l'envoi de questions

Martin Hess, Administration fédérale des contributions, Division des affaires internationales, tél. 031 322 71 58



Auteur

Département fédéral des finances
http://www.dff.admin.ch

Dernière modification 05.01.2016

Début de la page

https://www.admin.ch/content/gov/fr/start/dokumentation/medienmitteilungen.msg-id-40499.html