New Chair appointed to Federal Media Commission

Bern, 11.06.2021 - Anna Jobin has been appointed as the new Chair of the Federal Media Commission by the Federal Council at its meeting on 11 June 2021. The previous Chair Otfried Jarren will step down at the end of September 2021.

The complete text is available in German, French and Italian. Please click on the desired language in the navigation menu above.

Address for enquiries

Federal Office of Communications OFCOM
Press service
+41 58 460 55 50,


Federal Office of Communications

General Secretariat of the Federal Department of Environment, Transport, Energy and Communications; General Secretariat DETEC

The Federal Council