Federal Council appoints members of the Media Commission

Bern, 27.03.2013 - The Federal Council has appointed the members of the Federal Media Commission. 13 representatives from various areas of the Swiss media sector will take a seat on the Commission. In the process, the Federal Council ensured appropriate gender and language region representation. The Media Commission is chaired by Professor Otfried Jarren of Zurich University, appointed by the Federal Council in November 2012. The new Media Commission members will take up their duties in summer 2013.

The complete text is available in German, French and Italian. Please click on the desired language above in the Navigation Menu.

Address for enquiries

Questions about the election: Alfons Birrer, Media and Post Division, Federal Office of Communications OFCOM, 032 327 55 53
Questions about the content: Otfried Jarren, Zurich University, 044 634 22 21


The Federal Council

Federal Department of the Environment, Transport, Energy and Communications