Implementation of Biomedical Research and Technology Masterplan well underway

Bern, 21.10.2015 - The Masterplan for the promotion of biomedical research and technology is currently being successfully implemented. The Federal Council has taken note of a status report to this effect issued by the Federal Department of Home Affairs. The Masterplan is designed to strengthen the Swiss workplace while at the same time ensuring that the Swiss public has access to new biomedical products.

The Masterplan comprises 21 measures in the areas of education/training and continuing education, the structural and legal framework for human research, health data, orphan diseases, market entry and reimbursement. Progress has been made in all the action areas, and particularly in the following respects:

  • The Human Research Act significantly strengthens Switzerland's position as a research centre. Processes have been expedited as a result of simplification, standardisation and professionalisation; authorisation procedures are to be further optimised.

  • A need for action to promote the next generation of clinical researchers has been identified, and the expert group's recommendations are now being implemented.

  • The National Research Programme on "Smarter Health Care" has been launched.

  • Processing times are being complied with, both for the authorisation of new medicinal products by Swissmedic and for the inclusion of new pharmaceutical products in the Specialties List.

  • The new price-setting system for medicinal products is transparent and will help to ensure efficient and cost-conscious reimbursement of medicines.

The Federal Council has requested an interdepartmental working group led by the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH) to prepare a further status report on the implementation of measures in 2017. The Masterplan was adopted by the Federal Council in December
2013.


Address for enquiries

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH, Communication, +41 (0)58 462 95 05 or media@bag.admin.ch



Publisher

The Federal Council
https://www.admin.ch/gov/en/start.html

Federal Office of Public Health
http://www.bag.admin.ch

Last modification 03.10.2018

Top of page

https://www.admin.ch/content/gov/en/start/dokumentation/medienmitteilungen.msg-id-59156.html

Umsetzung des Masterplans biomedizinische Forschung und Technologie auf gutem Weg

Bern, 21.10.2015 - Der Masterplan zur Stärkung der biomedizinischen Forschung und Technologie wird derzeit erfolgreich umgesetzt. Der Bundesrat hat von einem entsprechenden Zwischenbericht des Eidgenössischen Departements des Innern Kenntnis genommen. Ziel des Masterplans ist es, den Standort Schweiz zu stärken und gleichzeitig der Bevölkerung den Zugang zu den Produkten der Biomedizin zu sichern.

Der Masterplan umfasst 21 Massnahmen in den Bereichen Aus- und Weiterbildung, strukturelle und rechtliche Rahmenbedingungen der Humanforschung, Gesundheitsdaten, seltene Krankheiten sowie Marktzutritt und Vergütung. Fortschritte wurden in allen Handlungsfeldern erzielt. Zu den Verbesserungen gehören:

  • Das Humanforschungsgesetz trägt massgeblich zur Stärkung des Forschungplatzes bei. Vereinfachte, standardisierte und professionalisierte Prozesse haben zu deutlich kürzeren Verfahren geführt. Die Bewilligungsprozesse sollen weiter optimiert werden.

  • Der Handlungsbedarf zur Nachwuchsförderung in der Klinischen Forschung ist identifiziert und die Empfehlungen der Expertengruppe werden derzeit umgesetzt.

  • Das Nationale Forschungsprogramm „Gesundheitsversorgung" wurde lanciert.

  • Sowohl bei der Zulassung neuer Arznemittel durch Swissmedic als auch bei der Aufnahme neuer Präparate auf die Spezialitätenliste werden die Fristen eingehalten.

  • Das neue Preisfestsetzungssystem für Arzneimittel ist transparent und trägt zur effizienten und kostenbewussten Vergütung von Arzneimitteln bei.

Der Bundesrat hat eine interdepartementale Arbeitsgruppe unter der Leitung des Bundesamts für Gesundheit (BAG) beauftragt, 2017 erneut über die Umsetzung der Massnahmen zu berichten. Der Masterplan wurde im Dezember 2013 durch den Bundesrat verabschiedet.


Adresse für Rückfragen

Bundesamt für Gesundheit BAG, Kommunikation, 058 462 95 05 oder media@bag.admin.ch



Herausgeber

Der Bundesrat
https://www.admin.ch/gov/de/start.html

Bundesamt für Gesundheit
http://www.bag.admin.ch

Letzte Änderung 20.04.2018

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.admin.ch/content/gov/de/start/dokumentation/medienmitteilungen.msg-id-59156.html