New Swiss ambassadors

Bern, 01.07.2015 - A number of staff changes have been announced for several Swiss representations abroad and at the head office of the Federal Department of Foreign Affairs. The changes will take place in 2015 as part of the usual transfer rotation and on the basis of appointments made by the Federal Council. The appointment of heads of mission abroad becomes effective following approval by the respective host state.

Olaf Kjelsen, currently ambassador and head of cross-border cooperation at the Europe, Central Asia, Council of Europe, OSCE Division (ECACOD) of the Directorate of Political Affairs in Bern, will in addition to this function become the ambassador extraordinary and plenipotentiary to the Principality of Liechtenstein, with residence in Bern.

Philipp Stalder, currently deputy head of mission in Athens, will become the new ambassador extraordinary and plenipotentiary to the Republic of Azerbaijan and to Turkmenistan, based in Baku.

Helene Budliger Artieda, currently ambassador and director of the DR within the FDFA in Bern, from September 2015 ambassador to the Republic of South Africa, the Republic of Botswana, the Kingdom of Lesotho, the Republic of Mauritius, the Republic of Namibia and the Kingdom of Swaziland, will now also be ambassador to the Southern African Development Community (SADC) in Gaborone, based in Pretoria.

Fran├žois Pythoud, currently the head of international sustainable agriculture at the Federal Office for Agriculture (FOAG), EAER, has received the title of ambassador for his appointment as the head of the Permanent Representation of Switzerland to the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO), the International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD) and the World Food Programme (WFP) in Rome.


Address for enquiries

FDFA Information
+41 58 462 31 53
info@eda.admin.ch


Publisher

The Federal Council
https://www.admin.ch/gov/en/start.html

Federal Department of Foreign Affairs
http://www.eda.admin.ch/eda/en/home/recent/media.html

Last modification 05.01.2016

Top of page

https://www.admin.ch/content/gov/en/start/dokumentation/medienmitteilungen.msg-id-57969.html

Neue Botschafterinnen und Botschafter

Bern, 01.07.2015 - In einigen Schweizer Vertretungen im Ausland sowie an der Zentrale des Eidgenössi-schen Departements für auswärtige Angelegenheiten (EDA) kommt es zu personellen Wechseln. Diese geschehen 2015 im Rahmen der üblichen Versetzungsrhythmen und aufgrund von Ernennungen durch den Bundesrat. Die Ernennungen der Missionschefs im Ausland werden mit der Erteilung des Agréments durch den Gaststaat wirksam.

Olaf Kjelsen, gegenwärtig Botschafter und Chef der Grenzüberschreitenden Zusammenarbeit, Abteilung Europa, Zentralasien, Europarat, OSZE (AEZEO), Politische Direktion in Bern, wird zusätzlich zu dieser Funktion ausserordentlicher und bevollmächtigter Botschafter im Fürstentum Liechtenstein, mit Sitz in Bern.

Philipp Stalder, gegenwärtig stellvertretender Missionschef in Athen, wird neu ausseror-dentlicher und bevollmächtigter Botschafter in der Republik Aserbaidschan und in Turk-menistan, mit Sitz in Baku.

Helene Budliger Artieda, gegenwärtig Botschafterin und Direktorin der DR, EDA, Bern, ab September 2015 Botschafterin in der Republik Südafrika, der Republik Botswana, im König-reich Lesotho, in der Republik Mauritius, der Republik Namibia sowie im Königreich Swasiland, wird neu zusätzlich zur Botschafterin bei der Southern African Development Community (SADC) in Gaborone, mit Sitz in Pretoria.

François Pythoud, gegenwärtig Leiter Fachbereich Internationale nachhaltige Landwirtschaft im Bundesamt für Landwirtschaft (BLW), WBF, wurde für seine zukünftige Funktion als Leiter der Ständigen Vertretung der Schweiz bei der Organisation für Ernährung und Landwirtschaft (FAO), beim Internationalen Fonds für landwirtschaftliche Entwicklung (IFAD) sowie beim Welternährungsprogramm (WFP) in Rom, der Botschaftertitel verliehen.


Adresse für Rückfragen

Information EDA
+41 58 462 31 53
info@eda.admin.ch


Herausgeber

Der Bundesrat
https://www.admin.ch/gov/de/start.html

Eidgenössisches Departement für auswärtige Angelegenheiten
http://www.eda.admin.ch/eda/de/home/recent/media.html

Letzte Änderung 20.04.2018

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.admin.ch/content/gov/de/start/dokumentation/medienmitteilungen.msg-id-57969.html