Federal Council brings Tax Administrative Assistance Act into force

Bern, 18.01.2013 - On 16 January 2013, the Federal Council resolved to bring the new Tax Administrative Assistance Act into force on 1 February 2013. No referendum was called. Consequently, group requests in accordance with the international standard will now be possible as well.

The Tax Administrative Assistance Act (TAAA) governs the execution of administrative assistance under double taxation agreements. It was approved by parliament on 28 September 2012. The referendum deadline expired on 17 January 2013 without a referendum being called. The existing ordinance governing the implementation of double taxation agreements will be repealed when the TAAA comes into force on 1 February 2013.

Group requests in accordance with the international standard are also permitted with the entry into force of the TAAA. Such requests require a description of the action taken by bank clients to avoid taxation and must be clearly distinct from fishing expeditions. In accordance with the Ordinance on Administrative Assistance in the Case of Group Requests According to International Tax Agreements, group requests are admissible for information on issues which concern the period of time from when the law entered into force


Address for enquiries

Mario Tuor, Head of SIF Communications
+41 31 322 46 16, mario.tuor@sif.admin.ch



Publisher

The Federal Council
https://www.admin.ch/gov/en/start.html

Federal Department of Finance
https://www.efd.admin.ch/efd/en/home.html

Last modification 03.10.2018

Top of page

https://www.admin.ch/content/gov/en/start/dokumentation/medienmitteilungen.msg-id-47479.html

Bundesrat setzt Steueramtshilfegesetz in Kraft

Bern, 18.01.2013 - Am 16. Januar 2013 hat der Bundesrat beschlossen, das neue Steueramtshilfegesetz auf den 1. Februar 2013 in Kraft zu setzen. Das Referendum wurde nicht ergriffen. Neu sind damit auch Gruppenersuchen gemäss internationalem Standard möglich.

Das Steueramtshilfegesetz regelt den Vollzug der Amtshilfe in Doppelbesteuerungsabkommen. Es wurde von den Eidgenössischen Räten am 28. September 2012 genehmigt. Die Referendumsfrist ist am 17. Januar 2013 abgelaufen. Das Referendum wurde nicht ergriffen. Auf den Zeitpunkt des Inkrafttretens des Gesetzes am 1. Februar 2013 wird die bisherige Verordnung, welche die Umsetzung der Doppelbesteuerungsabkommen regelte, aufgehoben.

Mit der Inkraftsetzung des Steueramtshilfegesetzes sind auch Gruppenersuchen gemäss internationalem Standard zulässig. Solche Ersuchen erfordern einen Beschrieb der Vorgehensweise der Bankkunden zur Vermeidung der Besteuerung und müssen klar von Fishing Expeditions, also Gesuchen ohne klare Anhaltspunkte, abgegrenzt sein. Gruppenersuchen sind gemäss Verordnung über die Amtshilfe bei Gruppenersuchen nach internationalen Steuerabkommen zugelassen für Informationen über Sachverhalte, welche die Zeit ab Inkrafttreten des Gesetzes betreffen.


Adresse für Rückfragen

Mario Tuor, Leiter Kommunikation SIF
+41 31 322 46 16, mario.tuor@sif.admin.ch



Herausgeber

Der Bundesrat
https://www.admin.ch/gov/de/start.html

Eidgenössisches Finanzdepartement
http://www.efd.admin.ch

Letzte Änderung 20.04.2018

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.admin.ch/content/gov/de/start/dokumentation/medienmitteilungen.msg-id-47479.html