Double taxation agreement with Tajikistan has entered into force

Bern, 27.10.2011 - The double taxation agreement (DTA) with Tajikistan in the area of taxes on income and capital entered into force on 26 October 2011. There was no DTA between Switzerland and Tajikistan previously. The new DTA should contribute to the further positive development of bilateral economic relations.

The provisions of the agreement will apply to the tax withheld at source on contributions credited or paid out on or after 1 January 2012, and will apply to the other taxes for tax years from 2012 onwards.

In line with the Swiss agreements policy at the time of the negotiations, the DTA with Tajikistan does not contain any provisions on the exchange of information in accordance with the international standard applicable at present.


Address for enquiries

Communication FDF
Tel. +41 58 462 60 33
Mail: info@gs-efd.admin.ch



Publisher

Federal Department of Finance
https://www.efd.admin.ch/efd/en/home.html

Federal Department of Finance
https://www.efd.admin.ch/efd/en/home.html

Last modification 03.10.2018

Top of page

https://www.admin.ch/content/gov/en/start/dokumentation/medienmitteilungen.msg-id-41952.html

Das Doppelbesteuerungsabkommen mit Tadschikistan in Kraft getreten

Bern, 27.10.2011 - Das Doppelbesteuerungsabkommen (DBA) mit Tadschikistan auf dem Gebiet der Steuern vom Einkommen und Vermögen ist am 26. Oktober 2011 in Kraft getreten. Bisher gab es kein DBA zwischen der Schweiz und Tadschikistan. Das neue DBA soll zur positiven Weiterentwicklung der bilateralen Wirtschaftsbeziehungen beitragen.

Die Bestimmungen des Abkommens finden Anwendung für die an der Quelle erhobenen Steuer auf Beträge, die am oder nach dem 1. Januar 2012 gezahlt oder gutgeschrieben werden, und für die übrigen Steuern auf Steuerjahre ab 2012.

Entsprechend der Schweizer Abkommenspolitik zur Zeit der Verhandlungen enthält das DBA mit Tadschikistan keine Bestimmungen über den Austausch von Informationen gemäss dem heute geltenden internationalen Standard.


Adresse für Rückfragen

Kommunikation EFD
Tel. +41 58 462 60 33
E-Mail: info@gs-efd.admin.ch



Herausgeber

Eidgenössisches Finanzdepartement
http://www.efd.admin.ch

Eidgenössisches Finanzdepartement
http://www.efd.admin.ch

Letzte Änderung 20.04.2018

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.admin.ch/content/gov/de/start/dokumentation/medienmitteilungen.msg-id-41952.html