The Federal Authorities of the Swiss Confederation

Home Language Selection


The Federal Authorities

Federal Administration (directory of the federal departments and offices)

FCh Federal Chancellery
FDFA Federal Department of Foreign Affairs
FDHA Federal Department of Home Affairs
FDJP Federal Department of Justice and Police
DDPS Federal Department of Defence, Civil Protection and Sport
FDF Federal Department of Finance
EAER Federal Department of Economic Affairs, Education and Research
DETEC Federal Department of the Environment, Transport, Energy and Communications



Press releases

Didier Burkhalter, the Chairperson-in-Office of the Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE), will visit Serbia, Albania and Kosovo on Thursday and Friday to meet with the countries' leaders and discuss Switzerland's engagement during its OSCE chairmanship. The Western Balkans are an important arena for OSCE operations, with six missions currently under way there. Reconciliation and cooperation efforts in this region are one of the priorities of the Swiss OSCE Chairmanship, building on Switzerland's long-standing commitment to peace policy in this part of the world.

The Newsletter from the State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation SERI is published.

Following the suspension of negotiations on Switzerland’s association to Erasmus+, the Federal Council tasked the EAER with drawing up an interim solution for 2014. This was approved at today’s Federal Council meeting. The interim solution gives priority to mobility activities and is based on the principle that Switzerland wishes to regain full associate country status.

Full-text search

Further information

The Federal Authorities of the Swiss Confederation
Contact | Legal framework