The Federal Authorities
of the Swiss Confederation

Title 1: General Provisions
< Art. 3 Cantons
> Art. 5 Rule of law

Art. 4 National languages

The National Languages are German, French, Italian, and Romansh.

English is not an official language of the Swiss Confederation. This translation is provided for information purposes only and has no legal force.

For suggestions and communications, please contact the Official Publications Centre