Full-text search

Home Content Area

Home Navigator

  • Home
    • > The Swiss Federal C...

End Navigator

The Swiss Federal Council

The Swiss government consists of the seven members of the Federal Council who are elected by the United Federal Assembly for a four-year term.

Federal Council photograph 2015
The members of the Federal Council (from left to right): Federal Councillor Didier Burkhalter, Federal Councillor Johann N. Schneider-Ammann (Vice-President), Federal Councillor Eveline Widmer-Schlumpf, Federal Councillor Doris Leuthard, Federal Councillor Ueli Maurer, President Simonetta Sommaruga, Federal Councillor Alain Berset, Federal Chancellor Corina Casanova

End Content Area